Friday, March 10, 2017

Gorsuch's Victims & Pre-Hearing Update - March 16th telebriefing

Supreme Court Campaign Member Briefing: Gorsuch's Victims & Pre-Hearing Update (RSVP Now)
Thursday, March 16 @ 7:00pm Eastern Time (6pm Central / 5pmMountain / 4pm Pacific)
We're continuing to uncover more and more about the trail of pain left by Trump Supreme Court nominee Neil Gorsuch as a judge on the Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals.
Judge Gorsuch has an extreme judicial philosophy that puts him even farther to the right than the late Justice Antonin Scalia and poses an urgent threat to Americans' civil rights and liberties, equality for women and LGBT people, voting rights, the environment, workers' rights, disability rights, consumer protections, you name it.
Gorsuch's Senate Judiciary Committee hearing will begin on March 20In advance of the hearing, we're hosting a special telebriefing on Thursday, March 16 to update our members about some of the real stories of Gorsuch's victims and our campaign to STOP his confirmation.
The call will take place at 7pm Eastern Time (6 Central / 5 Mountain / 4 Pacific) on March 16.